Bossy Pants by Tina Fey

Tina Fey is one of those great comedians. I love her for Mean Girls. Tina Fey and Amy Poehler (did I get that right?) recently got a lot of publicity for the Golden Globes.

Admittedly, it’s maybe not my favourite book ever, but I enjoyed it nonetheless. I have this “thing” for celebrity autobiographies. One of these days, I want to branch out to politicians. I think the main reason I’m not calling it my favourite is because on all sides I’m holding fantasy novels and anyone who knows me knows that I love fantasy.

I really enjoyed Bossy Pants. And no, that’s not contradictory to my above comments, I was largely just impatient to get to my mass of fiction (especially fantasy) novels.

Tina Fey is funny. Is that obvious? Yes? Ok moving on… I got a kick out of this book. I enjoy the comedic humour. The female power message is a great point. Yay for gender equality.

I would read this book again. Add it to the list, ladies and gents. Now, I also really want to watch Mean Girls.

One thought on “Bossy Pants by Tina Fey

  1. Pingback: 18 Books to Read If You Haven’t Already | Always Fire and Honey

Leave a Reply

