Awesome TV shows coming up this year

Modern Family, season 7

modern-family

According to a few sources, the seventh season of Modern Family will be dealing more with the teenaged issues (particularly with Alex and Luke), and the adults will be facing their own challenges (finances, jobs, the likes), and Haley will be most likely having her first “real” adult relationship.

Modern Family is one of my favourite shows. I never get sick of watching it, no matter how many times I have seen the episodes. I would absolutely recommend watching it this year!

Modern Family season 7 will release on September 23, 2015

Supernatural, season 11

imgres

This season, Sam, Dean and Castiel will be fighting Darkness and there is a rumour that God and Lucifer will make an appearance.

Supernatural is one of those super awesome shows that most people I know like. Castiel is a favourite character amongst me and my friends, and we’re all super excited for the newest season.

The show releases on October 7, 2015

Outlander, season 2 

url

(season 1 poster)

The first season of Outlander was awesome. As a fan of Diana Gabaldon’s time traveling/historical/romance novel, I was super excited to see the books come live on TV.

The second season will follow the second book, Dragon Fly in Amber. They will be joining the Scottish rebellion in France and then returning to England. As I have read the book, I can only imagine how exciting the next season will be, even if they make a few changes.

There is not an official release date yet, but one source suggested it might be March 19, 2016 depending on when what I believe is another show is released.

Pretty Little Lairs, season 6 (second half)

pretty-little-liars-season-6-premiere

Season 6 of PLL aired on June 2, 2015. Now, fans are awaiting season 6B which will be airing later this year (January-March I think, dates are all TBA).

The show revealed who the infamous “A” is right before the show took it’s mid-season break. Alas, the reveal turned out to be way more controversial than I had expected it to be, but I am curious how they will handle the reaction from the public with the rest of the show. PLL is a major guilty pleasure of mine, and I am looking forward to the final half of the final season.

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them 

J.K.-Rowling-Writing-Harry-Potter-Inspired-Film-Series-Fantastic-Beasts-and-Where-to-Find-Them

Ok, so I know that I said that this list is about this year, but Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is going to be an awesome. FBWFT is a Harry Potter spin off that took place 7o years before Harry Potter read the book (published in 2001) that, in the magic world, was published by Newt Scamander. Eddie Redmayne will play Newt Scamander, a magizoologist in New York. The Harry Potter loving geek in me is so excited for this. It will premiere November 18, 2016 and is a 3 part series

Once Upon a Time, season 5

7784650982_7884e18041_b

Once Upon a Time will, in part, be about Emma trying to resist the darkness that is in her ever since she replaced Rumplestiltskin as the Dark One at the end of season 4. I’m interested to see how her childhood friend, also the child of Malificent, plays a factor (there is a bunch of back story there). I am looking forward to Mary Margaret and David finding a solution that allows for the redemption of both characters.

Another thing I am excited about is that Once Upon a Time will be including an LGBT relationship this season. As current fans of the show know,

After the September 30th, 2015 premiere, viewers can expect to see King Arthur and the people from the Round Table, not to mention that a few months ago I heard a bunch of buzz about Merida from Brave (I’ve seen her in the trailer, so yay) making an appearance, and possibly multiple characters from that movie also making an appearance.

The Big Bang Theory, season 9

big-bang-theory-poster

The Big Bang Theory season 9 promises to be exciting and funny as the previous seasons. I, for one, am really excited. At the end of season 8, Amy asked to take a break from her relationship with Sheldon, but Sheldon had a ring. Also, Leonard and Penny may or may not be about to elope, but a drop was dropped at the end of season 8 that may or may not be putting a delay on that. Mayim Bailik promised that the show would deal with Amy’s and Sheldon’s relationship in the first 5 episodes, so at least viewers won’t have to wait to long for that.

Season 9 will have premiered on September 21, 2015. I hope that all of you have enjoyed the first episode.

10 thoughts on “Awesome TV shows coming up this year

      • Well considering he grew up with Regina when she was technically still evil, I think seeing Emma this way will level the playing field so to speak lol. And everyone on the show at least brushes up against darkness in some fashion and Emma needs to have her turn, if only to understand the others better. She always learns best when she’s actually experiencing things herself versus just being told something, (I mean look at the season three finale lol). So while I feel bad for her, I think this will probably strengthen her in the long run 😀

        Like

      • I totally agree! With Henry though, I think he always holds onto the idea of Emma as the saviour, as her bent pure good. But, as you said, he grew up with Regina who was evil so I’m sure he’ll adjust quickly, and it’s not like Emma decided to be evil, she did it to save everyone. Oh, I’m also so excited to see how Mr. Gold / Rumplestiltskein will be now that he’s not the Dark One. I don’t think he can just go back to being the coward he was because he’s been the Dark One for too long, but he’s not, well, dark, he can finally have a happy ending and such

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes Rumple definitely needs some happiness and I really want him and Belle back together, but I have a feeling that that pure white heart is going to get scuffed sooner or later. He’s so good at being bad, I don’t think he can keep from it altogether, though I loved him having a noble cause like in season three, not so much his random return to utter darkness in season four. Sigh, I can’t wait to see how everything turns out!!! 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

