Food Inspiration

Banana and peanut butter pancakes w/ a peanut butter and maple syrup sauce

Source: 3 Times a Day by Marilou & Alexandre Champagne

Butternut squash and white bean soup with quinoa

Source: 3 Times a Day by Marilou & Alexandre Champagne

Linguine, Shrimp and Arugula with Creamy Avocado Sauce

Source: 3 Times a Day by Marilou & Alexandre Champagne

Bacon wrapped scallops, normal scallops, arugula with a balsamic vinegar, maple syrup and olive oil vinaigrette and rice.

General Tao styled Orange Chicken

Source: 3 Times a Day by Marilou & Alexandre Champagne

Chilli recipe from my best friends mom.

FYI, the recipe included a can of pork and beans, ketchup, mustard, and crushed pineapple, in addition to ground beef and kidney beans. Definitely odd but so good.

Veggie purée quinoa burgers with smoked Gouda and sweet potato.

Source: 3 Times a Day by Marilou & Alexandre Champagne

Note: the recipe also called for a basil yogurt that I didn’t make because it is unwise for me to consume dairy

Pumpkin pies for Canadian thanksgiving

I picked this recipe from the Epicurious website but forgot to save the specific URL.

Pear butter

Source: 3 Times a Day by Marilou & Alexandre Champagne

A messy looking Apple crisp

Half made up, half recipe.


I loved all of these recipes. Most of them were pretty quick to make. Plus, I always feel so much better about eating something like a pie that’s actually made at home versus one that I bought.

I really enjoy focusing on the positive aspects of food; eating healthy is good for your mind and your body. Personally, I also find that cooking is really fun. I like finding recipes that match something I’d like to cook or digging through cookbooks and finding something that I never would have thought to make prior to finding it.

Cooking is fun, so with any luck, seeing some ideas and pictures might provide some inspiration for your future cooking endeavours.

Leave a Reply

