Slow Cooker Moroccan Lentil Soup

Beans beans, they’re good for your heart, the more you eat the more you fart, the more you fart the better you feel, so eat your beans with every meal. 

Ok, so I’m not 100% sure if a lentil is definitely a bean but it’s definitely bearing bean-like qualities and I get a kick out of that rhyming singing thing.

Also, I love soup, especially when it is cold and winters out and hot food is so nice to warm up. Left overs are also pretty great.

Night before preparations:

I had to use a cinnamon stick instead of the powder because that’s what I had to use. I used 2 sticks but after I came home 2-ish hours in it was smelling too cinnamoney so I took one out. So hopefully it’ll work out.

Pre leaving the house preparations:

Above, it is all put together, just without the vegetable broth. I’ll throw that in next. And the garlic too because apparently I didn’t crush it yet (FYI, if you’re in the market for a new garlic press, this one from Swissmar is amazing).

I set it up for 10 hours like the recipe said to at the beginning. The recipe directions Kate said 8-10 hours was good, so I will have to see if I can take it off early or not. As long as the lentils and chicken are cooked I’m sure it’ll be ok.

To keep up to date on future recipes and other posts, you can subscribe to my blog by email or through your wordpress account. 

Sources

Slow Cooker Moroccan Lentil Soup by This Gal Cooks

19 Healthy Slow Cooker Soups by Sweet Peas and Saffron

Leave a Reply

