Healthy tea mash up <3 

One of my friends posted this online and it’s so wonderfully healthy that I decided to try it for myself. I have been drinking it cold but it’d probably be good hot. In the the tea, I used dandelion leaf tea, cranberry juice, and lemon juice.

I *think* that the health people out there would probably classify as some kind of detox tea? Personally I don’t really believe in “detox” teas because I see too many people binging on booze and burgers and then being like “oh I’ll go on a detox (tea) diet thing”, like maybe don’t treat your body like crap and then do an extreme 180, I’m a bigger fan of promoting a long term stable solution. I am digressing though. In any case,  but I have heard about many qualities of dandelion, cranberry and lemon that suggest that they have loads of health benefits. I’ll attach some links for you to learn more:

Ingredients

  • About 1.5 litres of dandelion leaf tea 
  • 2 cups of cranberry juice – sugar free (or no sugar) added
  • 3 tbsp lemon juice

Tips

I used loose leaf dandelion tea, lemon juice from a bottle, and Life Source Pure Cranberry Juice No Sugar Added.

Opinion

It actually tastes really good. It’s pretty tart but in a good way, which is nice because a lot of these so called “healthy” or “detox” teas where you mix it up yourself end up being really gross; I tried one that included turmeric one time, yuck!

I think it’d be the kind of tea that would be good when you have a cold, especially hot because I could see the tart + heat combo helping to relieve a sore throat and stuff.

Let me know if you try it 🙂

Leave a Reply

